I'd also like to take part

Development of artwork, requests, suggestions, samples, or if you have artwork to offer. Primarily for the artists.
Josh
Graphics

I'd also like to take part

#1 Post by Josh »

Hi my name is Josh.
I joined because I'm an artist interested in giving a hand in helping contribute graphics, conceptual artwork, critiques, and ideas to the project. I have a basic understanding of photo shop, but traditional media comes easily to me, so If anybody has requests in mind, especially a those needs for hand-made drawings, concepts or critiques, I could give it a shot.

I understand you guys want the Icons completed. Like all of them. I'd like to get some questions answered first though if it's not too much trouble.

How abstract is too abstract in the icons?

What sort of theme needs to be adhered to when designing an Icon? The N-Dimension techs have that abstract triangle thingie, and (most) economic techs have a graph in the background.

And what about revising some of the icons? Some of them seem confusing, weak, lack unity, read poorly to me or could just stand improvement.

Opinions are welcome.

pd
Graphics Lead Emeritus

Re: I'd also like to take part

#2 Post by pd »

Josh wrote:Hi my name is Josh.
I joined because I'm an artist interested in giving a hand in helping contribute graphics, conceptual artwork, critiques, and ideas to the project. I have a basic understanding of photo shop, but traditional media comes easily to me, so If anybody has requests in mind, especially a those needs for hand-made drawings, concepts or critiques, I could give it a shot.