Add "does not stack" information to building descriptions

Creation, discussion, and balancing of game content such as techs, buildings, ship parts.

Moderators: Oberlus, Committer

Sloth
Content Scripter

Add "does not stack" information to building descriptions

#1 Post by Sloth »

I've made a pull request for a commit that just changes some entries in en.txt. Most of them consist of adding the line "Multiple copies in the same supply connection do not stack."
All released under the GNU GPL 2.0 and Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 licences.

MatGB
Creative Contributor

Re: Add "does not stack" information to building description

#2 Post by MatGB »

Just commented there, good job, but agree with Dilvish about the whole "use a macro" thing, which I'm still learning how to do myself, wish I'd known when I redid all the ship hull descriptions, will probably redo them using one at some point.

Thanks, even as is definite improvement but the request to rebase the pull went over my head so I'll leave that to be sorted by more experienced minds. Definitely liking that git allows us to do this sort of thing far more easily.
Mat Bowles

Any code or patches in anything posted here is released under the CC and GPL licences in use for the FO project.

Sloth
Content Scripter

#3 Post by Sloth »

MatGB wrote:Just commented there, good job, but agree with Dilvish about the whole "use a macro" thing, which I'm still learning how to do myself, wish I'd known when I redid all the ship hull descriptions, will probably redo them using one at some point.
I can make a macro like this:

Code: Select all

NO_STACK_SUPPLY_CONNECTION_MACRO
Multiple copies in the same supply connection do not stack.
But where do i put it? There's no macro usage like this yet. Even the 20+ colony building descripions (which are all the same) don't use macros.
All released under the GNU GPL 2.0 and Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 licences.

MatGB
Creative Contributor

#4 Post by MatGB »