FreeOrion

Forums for the FreeOrion project
It is currently Thu Nov 23, 2017 5:17 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: utf-8 error on mac os
PostPosted: Thu Nov 10, 2016 6:21 pm 
Offline
Space Squid
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 6:48 pm
Posts: 67
I did not play freeorion in few months and yesterday i updated to new test version 0.4.6+ build 2016-11-07.3e4f18a.
Meanwhile i also updated macos to version 10.12.1 and now i cant load or save game!
Autosave works ok:
Code:
Creating AI Clients
Generating Universe
Begin Turn 1
Saving...
Saved 131906 bytes to file: /Users/biza/Library/Application Support/FreeOrion/save/auto/FreeOrion_Human_Player_Terran_0001_20161110_191247.sav
AI_4: Totality (Maniacal): Alien scum! We shall cleanse the galaxy of your filthy presence!
AI_5: Territory (Maniacal): Worthless insects, you dare to challenge our mighty empire?!
AI_1: Affiliation (Maniacal): A meek lamb who wants to dance with lions is always welcome at our table - as the entrée of course...
AI_3: Control (Maniacal): Alien scum! We shall cleanse the galaxy of your filthy presence!
AI_6: Union (Maniacal): Exterminating you shall be a genuine pleasure!
AI_2: Seigniory (Maniacal): Alien scum! We shall cleanse the galaxy of your filthy presence!

I checked path and file is there.
But when i try to open "save" or "load" menu i get message "Invalid UTF-8" ?

Please help me :)

Cheers


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 10, 2016 7:05 pm 
Offline
Programming, Design, Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2003 1:33 am
Posts: 12016
Location: Munich
Looks like a known issue, which is fixed in git, but not in the latest test build:

https://github.com/freeorion/freeorion/issues/1089


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 10, 2016 7:26 pm 
Offline
Space Squid
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 6:48 pm
Posts: 67
oh, good!

Thank you, i guess i will have to wait until monday to get new test build :)

Cheers!!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 10, 2016 7:29 pm 
Offline
Programming, Design, Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2003 1:33 am
Posts: 12016
Location: Munich
A build from a week or two ago should probably also not have the issue.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 11, 2016 3:23 pm 
Offline
Release Manager, Design
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 12:56 pm
Posts: 4243
Location: Sol III
biza wrote:
i guess i will have to wait until monday to get new test build
Or Tuesday, I had to change my schedule for producing the weekly test builds a while ago. Although I'm currently considering switching back to Monday, as the reason why I had to change my schedule is gone (and unlikely to come back).

We'll see ;)

Anyway, please report back if next weeks test builds still didn't fix the issue for you.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2016 11:26 am 
Offline
Space Squid
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 6:48 pm
Posts: 67
Thank you Vezzra for new build!
Now, with new build I can normally load and save games.

Cheers!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group