FreeOrion

Forums for the FreeOrion project
It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 9:00 pm

All times are UTC


Forum rules


Always mention the exact version of FreeOrion you are testing.

When reporting an issue regarding the AI, if possible provide the relevant AI log file and a save game file that demonstrates the issue.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: first turn no build
PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2016 8:39 pm 
Offline
Dyson Forest

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 12:58 am
Posts: 206
Could someone tell me what is happening here?
I have gone back to play a game as a different player type, and can not find anything to manufacture on turn one.


Attachments:
No first turn manufacturing.png
No first turn manufacturing.png [ 337.69 KiB | Viewed 198 times ]


Last edited by godel on Tue Aug 09, 2016 8:43 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: first turn no build
PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2016 8:42 pm 
Offline
Dyson Forest

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 12:58 am
Posts: 206
Yes that is my homeworld. I will try for a better photo, one that shows more. I did not think that Paint would cut this off.
Here this one shows the build number as well.


Attachments:
No first turn manufacturing try 2.png
No first turn manufacturing try 2.png [ 395.58 KiB | Viewed 197 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: first turn no build
PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2016 9:20 pm 
Offline
Programmer

Joined: Mon Feb 29, 2016 8:37 pm
Posts: 204
Are you playing a species with telepathic detection?

Geoff fixed a bug with TELEPATHIC DETECTION on June 3 in this commit

It made your home world invisible to you.

If so, you will need to play a different species or a build after June 3rd.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: first turn no build
PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2016 11:10 pm 
Offline
Dyson Forest

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 12:58 am
Posts: 206
Thanks! I presume July 3rd 2016. I do need to update.
Yes telepathic species. But I have played such before and not lost manufacturing.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: first turn no build
PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2016 12:54 am 
Offline
Creative Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 11:45 pm
Posts: 3291
godel wrote:
Thanks! I presume July 3rd 2016. I do need to update.
Yes telepathic species. But I have played such before and not lost manufacturing.

Correct, but it was a temporary glitch, we introduced a new feature that I tested fully in an existing game, I forgot to start a completely new game for Trith.

Basically, you haven't "lost" anything, you can't see your own planets on turn one due to a weird timing mismatch that we fixed fairly quickly.

Essentially: try to update to the most recent Test version before starting a new game, and always be prepared to rollback a week or check the forums, they're called Test for a reason ;-)

_________________
Mat Bowles

Any code or patches in anything posted here is released under the CC and GPL licences in use for the FO project.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: first turn no build
PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2016 3:53 am 
Offline
Dyson Forest

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 12:58 am
Posts: 206
Thanks.
I had failed to reboot for a while. That might be a problem.
And the game has gone glitchy so I must reboot again. It is a bit early for this (I went on to another game and species and mostly it works.)
Ah! just exited nicely (no x in the corner) and reentered. And maybe I had pushed a button or something.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group