FreeOrion

Forums for the FreeOrion project
It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 6:58 am

All times are UTC


Forum rules


Always mention the exact version of FreeOrion you are testing.

When reporting an issue regarding the AI, if possible provide the relevant AI log file and a save game file that demonstrates the issue.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Planet naming error
PostPosted: Sat Aug 13, 2016 12:37 pm 
Offline
Space Floater

Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 9:33 am
Posts: 30
I think something went wrong at Krull. :?
It doesn't appear to be affecting production, but I've only just noticed it, so not sure.


Attachments:
Krull.jpg
Krull.jpg [ 745.91 KiB | Viewed 312 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Planet naming error
PostPosted: Sat Aug 13, 2016 9:39 pm 
Offline
Release Manager, Design
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 12:56 pm
Posts: 4288
Location: Sol III
Hm, apparently that planet naming thing for systems that form from a nebula doesn't quite work as intended. All planets are named "Krull I". Can you open a github issue?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Planet naming error
PostPosted: Sat Aug 13, 2016 11:32 pm 
Offline
Programmer

Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 12:08 am
Posts: 359
Addressed with PR#761.

Vezzra: Would you prefer an issue be opened in tandem with PR's in the future?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Planet naming error
PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2016 9:01 am 
Offline
Release Manager, Design
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 12:56 pm
Posts: 4288
Location: Sol III
dbenage-cx wrote:
Vezzra: Would you prefer an issue be opened in tandem with PR's in the future?
Once a PR is already up, no need to open an issue as well. The main purpose of the issue is to have that item on the one centralized todo list. That avoids having to keep track of things which have only been reported on the forum (which have this nasty tendency to get buried and forgotten anyway).

However, if that PR gets closed instead of merged (for whatever reason), then, unless a follow-up PR is opened immediately afterwards, opening an issue for the unresolved problem would be necessary.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Planet naming error
PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2016 2:51 pm 
Offline
Dyson Forest
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2016 10:12 am
Posts: 230
playing FreeOrion_2016-08-16.6a394b5_Test_Win32_Setup.exe

I've seen this same issue.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Planet naming error
PostPosted: Wed Aug 24, 2016 3:26 pm 
Offline
Krill Swarm
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2013 3:41 pm
Posts: 10
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada area
A work-around for the players would be to right-click and rename each planet: Krull Inner Asteroids, Krull I (leave it as is), Krull Outer Asteroids, Krull II, Krull III, etc. That does not solve the original problem but is a quick enough fix while playing the game.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Planet naming error
PostPosted: Wed Aug 24, 2016 6:25 pm 
Offline
Release Manager, Design
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 12:56 pm
Posts: 4288
Location: Sol III
A fix for that issue is currently worked on, it just turned out to be a bit more comlicated than expected...


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group