FreeOrion

Forums for the FreeOrion project
It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 8:32 pm

All times are UTC


Forum rules


Always mention the exact version of FreeOrion you are testing.

When reporting an issue regarding the AI, if possible provide the relevant AI log file and a save game file that demonstrates the issue.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Sep 26, 2016 5:08 pm 
Offline
Dyson Forest
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2016 10:12 am
Posts: 230
The ship Robocruiser Mk3 uses Rock Armor Plating which requires an Asteroid Reformation Processor.
I have one, but as you can see, this system is not in supply.
Shouldn't a planet have to be connected to supply where the ARP is in order to build a ship that needs it?


Attachment:
Ship.JPG
Ship.JPG [ 149.02 KiB | Viewed 192 times ]


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 26, 2016 5:42 pm 
Online
Creative Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 11:45 pm
Posts: 3291
Yes, and the system should need to have an asteroid belt with at least a processor in, that's weird on two parts, you shouldn't be able to build asteroid ships in that system at all. (edit: gah, it's a robocruiser, I am teh doofus)

Have you done anything in the scripts to change conditions?

Also, if you hit end turn does work actually get done?

Edit2: Actually, description and scripts are both clear, you or an ally need to own a reformation processor, it doesn't need to be in supply.

So, working as intended, whether that intent is good or not is a different question.

_________________
Mat Bowles

Any code or patches in anything posted here is released under the CC and GPL licences in use for the FO project.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2016 2:36 pm 
Offline
Release Manager, Design
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 12:56 pm
Posts: 4289
Location: Sol III
MatGB wrote:
Edit2: Actually, description and scripts are both clear, you or an ally need to own a reformation processor, it doesn't need to be in supply.

So, working as intended, whether that intent is good or not is a different question.
Yep, I think that should be changed. The asteroids are a strategic resource here, and should require supply connection.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:33 pm 
Online
Creative Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 11:45 pm
Posts: 3291
Agreed

I think we already agreed that re neutronium stuff but never implemented it so I put that in as well.

_________________
Mat Bowles

Any code or patches in anything posted here is released under the CC and GPL licences in use for the FO project.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group