FreeOrion

Forums for the FreeOrion project
It is currently Tue Jul 17, 2018 5:46 am

All times are UTC


Forum rules


Always mention the exact version of FreeOrion you are testing.

When reporting an issue regarding the AI, if possible provide the relevant AI log file and a save game file that demonstrates the issue.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2018 8:47 pm 
Offline
Vacuum Dragon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 4:25 pm
Posts: 653
Playing compiled, pulled 8 hours ago.
Check the image.
If I select the scout (75), it needs 2 turns to reach the Staila system


Attachments:
fast_coloniser.png
fast_coloniser.png [ 204.92 KiB | Viewed 333 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 2:28 pm 
Offline
Release Manager, Design
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 12:56 pm
Posts: 4586
Location: Sol III
Um, I don't see any replies to that report... has the issue sorted itself out, or is it still present in current master? If the latter, has an issue been opened about this on github?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 4:23 pm 
Offline
Vacuum Dragon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 4:25 pm
Posts: 653
I've been paying attention to this but I saw it not happening again.
It may be related to the recent (last month) changes to improve ship/fleet selection when they are too close to each other, and I think there is still work going on on that.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 4:42 pm 
Offline
AI Lead, Programmer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 6:25 pm
Posts: 4679
even though it is not so obvious from your screenshot, I am pretty sure that this is another case as is now reported in Issue 2025, which I have also encountered a few times ingame. I was hoping that LGMDoyle would have a chance to look at it, but I may poke around with it also.

edit: to clarify-- In your first screenshot, the colony ship and scout are sharing the fleetbutton at the scout's position, but notice the white pathing dots that start much closer to the destination, those are for the colony ship.

_________________
If I provided any code, scripts or other content here, it's released under GPL 2.0 and CC-BY-SA 3.0


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 4:46 pm 
Offline
Vacuum Dragon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 4:25 pm
Posts: 653
Yes, I think the key is in those white dots in the starlane: I think the colony ship is actually closer to the Staila Y system and not in the place where I see it.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group