FreeOrion

Forums for the FreeOrion project
It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 1:10 pm

All times are UTC


Forum rules


Always mention the exact version of FreeOrion you are testing.

When reporting an issue regarding the AI, if possible provide the relevant AI log file and a save game file that demonstrates the issue.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2016 3:21 pm 
Offline
Dyson Forest
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 1:18 am
Posts: 214
Are there settings to modify the Production window test and background colors?
More specifically, I want to change the "repeat orders" box (to the right of the ship icon), and only that one.
(The "times X" box next to it is fine.)

As you can see in the attached image, except for one order in my list, the "repeat orders" box is unreadable with the default colors, due to the text and background color being the same (either white or light grey).


Attachments:
File comment: production window snippet
prod_window.jpg
prod_window.jpg [ 32.96 KiB | Viewed 281 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2016 8:32 pm 
Offline
Release Manager, Design
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 12:56 pm
Posts: 4288
Location: Sol III
Um, there is something weird going on with your colors. I'm on Mac too, and my production queue looks like this:
Attachment:
prod_queue.png
prod_queue.png [ 18.54 KiB | Viewed 270 times ]
Did you change any UI/display settings? Try deleting config.xml.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2016 10:29 pm 
Offline
Dyson Forest
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 1:18 am
Posts: 214
Vezzra wrote:
Did you change any UI/display settings? Try deleting config.xml.

I have already trashed the config.xml several times, while running the test jobs (for the Nvidia/GL issue). The colors for my production windows have stayed consistent (different than what you are seeing).

If you remember where the code gets the colors for those sub-windows (in the Resouces/default text files, or some hidden preference file?), please let me know. Otherwise, I'll keep poking around my computer to try to figure out why its off-color.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2016 10:39 pm 
Offline
Programming, Design, Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2003 1:33 am
Posts: 12041
Location: Munich
mem359 wrote:
...where the code gets the colors for those sub-windows...
Probably in this code: https://github.com/freeorion/freeorion/ ... d.cpp#L115 which references a function defined here: https://github.com/freeorion/freeorion/ ... I.cpp#L328


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group