Page 2 of 6

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Sun Jun 10, 2018 2:29 pm
by phocas
phocas wrote:the version tag only show "v 0.48 build ???" in the main screen bottom

there are some missing screen in the pedia and weird/uncomplete links in some others tech screens
all works fine with the last version

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 7:22 pm
by o01eg
Uploaded version 2018-06-10.f4fcdb3.

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 3:40 am
by o01eg
Uploaded version 2018-06-14.3f22a75 0.4.8 Release Candidate 1.

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 2:04 am
by o01eg
Uploaded version 2018-06-17.57650fd 0.4.8 pre-Release Candidate 2.

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Tue Jun 26, 2018 4:22 am
by o01eg
Uploaded version 2018-06-24.4983374 0.4.8 pre-Release Candidate 2.

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Thu Jun 28, 2018 5:38 pm
by rallytoshelly
Oh wow, I wish I read this before I compiled from source the other day, this is a low end PC and it took almost 2 hours!

Thanks for the PPA, especially with 16.04 and x86 support.

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2018 5:08 am
by o01eg
Uploaded version 2018-07-02.c872658 0.4.8 pre-Release Candidate 2.

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 12:17 pm
by o01eg
Uploaded version 2018-07-09.c8319b9 0.4.8 pre-Release Candidate 2.

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Sat Jul 14, 2018 5:10 am
by o01eg
Uploaded version 2018-07-13.9a06376 0.4.8 Release Candidate 2.

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2018 10:57 am
by o01eg
Uploaded version 2018-07-23.321d6b8 0.4.8 pre-Release Candidate 3.
Launchpad's started to decline packages for Artful (17.10) so I removed packages for this Ubuntu version. Instead I've start to provide packages for Cosmic 18.10.

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 10:55 am
by o01eg
Uploaded version 2018-08-13.770ca38 0.4.8 pre-Release Candidate 3.

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Thu Aug 23, 2018 5:26 pm
by o01eg
Uploaded version 2018-08-23.26f16b0 0.4.8 Release Candidate 3.

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Thu Aug 30, 2018 5:57 pm
by o01eg
Uploaded version 0.4.8 for xenial 16.04 and bionic 18.04.
Cosmic 18.10 will get official release.

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 3:03 pm
by o01eg
First PPA will delete releases after Sunday, September 9th 2018 and start publish test builds after Sunday, September 16th 2018.
Move to next PPA if you need stable freeorion version:

Code: Select all

sudo add-apt-repository ppa:o01eg/freeorion-stable
sudo apt-get update

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 7:31 am
by o01eg
ppa:o01eg/freeorion was emptied for transition.