Page 5 of 6

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Wed May 15, 2019 3:06 am
by o01eg
Uploaded version 2019-05-13.bbb72e1 to ppa:o01eg/freeorion.

Added Ubuntu 19.10 Eoan Ermine packages.

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Thu May 23, 2019 8:54 pm
by o01eg
Uploaded version 2019-05-21.1a3d315 to ppa:o01eg/freeorion.

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Sat May 25, 2019 2:18 pm
by LienRag
I don't want to belittle the good work that o01eg did for us all, and apologize again if what I'll say here hurts anyone, but has somebody checked the PPA?
Including a trusted key into the keyring basically means giving over your Ubuntu system to the PPA owner, so while I have no reason to suspect the good o0eg of foul play, wouldn't it be better if someone else could vouch for the code in the repository too?

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Sun May 26, 2019 11:26 am
by Vezzra
Well, that's an inherent issue with PPA in general - hence the name "PPA" (Personal Package Archive). Only an independent audit of the binaries provided by a PPA could give you what you want... so you basically need to decide if you want to trust the PPA provider or not.

Bascially you have the problem with all stuff you download from the internet - you need to trust the source which provides the content.

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Wed May 29, 2019 2:30 am
by o01eg
Uploaded version 2019-05-23.a3a0980 to ppa:o01eg/freeorion.

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Wed Jun 05, 2019 1:45 am
by o01eg
Uploaded version 2019-06-03.8193654 to ppa:o01eg/freeorion.

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Tue Jun 18, 2019 10:24 pm
by o01eg
Uploaded version 2019-06-16.ecb7a95 to ppa:o01eg/freeorion.

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 4:00 am
by o01eg
Uploaded version 2019-06-24.8f89118 to ppa:o01eg/freeorion.

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 5:51 am
by o01eg
Uploaded version 2019-06-29.5eed3ef to ppa:o01eg/freeorion.

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 3:52 am
by o01eg
Uploaded version 2019-07-09.bd1b188 to ppa:o01eg/freeorion.

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 9:30 pm
by o01eg
Uploaded version 2019-07-14.0ab06aa to ppa:o01eg/freeorion.

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2019 5:00 am
by o01eg
Uploaded version 2019-07-23.ea8f839 to ppa:o01eg/freeorion.

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Wed Jul 31, 2019 2:49 am
by o01eg
Uploaded version 2019-07-30.587d1c0 to ppa:o01eg/freeorion.
Dropped cosmic 18.10 due end of life.

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Tue Oct 01, 2019 6:02 pm
by o01eg
Uploaded version 2019-10-01.2681499 to ppa:o01eg/freeorion.

Re: Ubuntu PPA

Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2019 3:24 am
by o01eg
Uploaded version 2019-10-08.cbfdc5f to ppa:o01eg/freeorion.