gaaaaaaah

For topics that do not fit in another sub-forum.

Moderators: Oberlus, Oberlus

Post Reply
Message
Author
yoshi
Space Squid
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 7:17 pm

gaaaaaaah

#1 Post by yoshi » Mon Jan 28, 2008 11:50 pm

i cant play 25 turns even on a 400 star 4 spiral arm galaxy. the computers are eliminated eachother and crashing the bloody game.

vorenhutz
Pupating Mass
Posts: 98
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2004 11:41 pm

Re: gaaaaaaah

#2 Post by vorenhutz » Tue Jan 29, 2008 12:29 am

i "fixed" this by disabling the ai fleet movement:

in FreeOrion\default\AI\FreeOrionAI.py
comment out the line:
foaiint.IssueFleetMoveOrder(fleet_id, destination_id)

on the other hand you may think the cure is worse than the disease since the ais are back to doing nothing :)

yoshi
Space Squid
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 7:17 pm

Re: gaaaaaaah

#3 Post by yoshi » Tue Jan 29, 2008 5:22 am

i would just like to test out the techs and stuff.

User avatar
Geoff the Medio
Programming, Design, Admin
Posts: 12499
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2003 1:33 am
Location: Munich

Re: gaaaaaaah

#4 Post by Geoff the Medio » Tue Jan 29, 2008 6:16 am

yoshi wrote:i would just like to test out the techs and stuff.
Disabling the AI scipt as suggested, and making a large galaxy to roam your own ships in without running into stationary enemy fleets, should allow you to do that.

vorenhutz
Pupating Mass
Posts: 98
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2004 11:41 pm

Re: gaaaaaaah

#5 Post by vorenhutz » Tue Jan 29, 2008 6:57 am

you can't kill anything with scouts or colony ships, so if you disable ai movement and leave your starting warship at home, you'll never run into the bug.

Post Reply