Precompiled v0.1?

For topics that do not fit in another sub-forum.

Moderator: Oberlus

Message
Author
kmano8
Space Krill
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2004 9:34 pm

Precompiled v0.1?

#1 Post by kmano8 »

Is there a compiled version of free orion that's availible? Or even one that isn't? Where can i get these files?

luckless666
Pupating Mass
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2003 3:16 am
Location: West Sussex, United Kingdom

#2 Post by luckless666 »

The compiled one (the pre-pre-pre-alpha v0.1) is coming out in a matter of weeks if not days. You can got to the CVS page and download the latest source and compile that on its own. Will be buggy though (like v0.1 will be. Early days :? ) Hope this helped :wink:
Chris Walker
| c.walker (at) mgt.hull.ac.uk |

WorldForge.org

User avatar
The Silent One
Graphics
Posts: 1052
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2003 8:27 pm

#3 Post by The Silent One »

You can download an unplayable version in this thread:

http://www.artclusta.com/bb/viewtopic.php?t=471

Tyreth
FreeOrion Lead Emeritus
Posts: 885
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2003 6:23 am
Location: Australia

#4 Post by Tyreth »

We're days off a release. The code is final for 0.1, though I've just discovered a pretty serious crash. All that really needs to be done is building the windows binaries and putting them in an installer, then the release will be announced.

Daveybaby
Small Juggernaut
Posts: 724
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2003 11:07 am
Location: Hastings, UK

#5 Post by Daveybaby »

:D Pretty.
:shock: Alberjohns.
The COW Project : You have a spy in your midst.

kmano8
Space Krill
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2004 9:34 pm

#6 Post by kmano8 »

is it supposed to be extremely laggy? is it my computer maybe?

P4 1.6 gHz
384mb ram
32mb graphics

i don't think it's my comp. just curious.

Tyreth
FreeOrion Lead Emeritus
Posts: 885
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2003 6:23 am
Location: Australia

#7 Post by Tyreth »

It is a bit slow...what exactly is laggy for you?

Paul1980au
Space Floater
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2004 8:08 pm
Location: Brisbane, australia

#8 Post by Paul1980au »

What is the v 0.1 minimum requirements to run the first version.

noelte
Juggernaut
Posts: 872
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Germany, Berlin

#9 Post by noelte »

kmano8 wrote:is it supposed to be extremely laggy? is it my computer maybe?

P4 1.6 gHz
384mb ram
32mb graphics

i don't think it's my comp. just curious.
It's a known issue. Try the windows build! Should be available soon.
(older builds may have the same delay)

Ronald.

krum
Creative Contributor
Posts: 244
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2003 12:58 pm
Location: Bulgaria

#10 Post by krum »

Daveybaby wrote: :shock: Alberjohns.
Indeed...

User avatar
Alberjohns
Space Floater
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2004 9:15 am

#11 Post by Alberjohns »

Daveybaby wrote: :D Pretty.
:shock: Alberjohns.
I'm in lurker mode. Are you trying to blow my cover?:P

Daveybaby
Small Juggernaut
Posts: 724
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2003 11:07 am
Location: Hastings, UK

#12 Post by Daveybaby »

Hehe, you'll have to learn to keep a lower profile.
The COW Project : You have a spy in your midst.

krum
Creative Contributor
Posts: 244
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2003 12:58 pm
Location: Bulgaria

#13 Post by krum »

Yeah, I noticed you when logged in to post that :wink:

Sh.Tac.
Space Floater
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2003 1:16 pm
Location: Moscow-Russia

#14 Post by Sh.Tac. »

Sorry, and how about precompiled version for linux? RedHat9 rpm will be fine :roll:
This is what you get ...

Gontro
Space Floater
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon May 17, 2004 1:15 pm
Location: Queensland, Australia

#15 Post by Gontro »

Yes it would be good if some1 created packaged and debian versions of this game.... Wishfull thinking...
~ Gontro ~

Post Reply