Star system without starlanes

Problems and solutions for installing or running FreeOrion, including discussion of bugs if needed before posting a bug report. For problems building from source, post in Compile.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
Oberlus
Small Juggernaut
Posts: 738
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 4:25 pm

Star system without starlanes

#1 Post by Oberlus » Sun May 07, 2017 12:15 am

Playing 2017-05-02.ded1942_Test_Win32 version.

First time I found a star system completely unconnected to the rest of the galaxy. Is that intended?

BTW, it makes me think about stealthy starlanes (completely hidden starlanes so that those that don't detect it won't travel through them).
Attachments
Starlaneless_system.jpg
Starlaneless_system.jpg (80.46 KiB) Viewed 572 times

User avatar
Oberlus
Small Juggernaut
Posts: 738
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 4:25 pm

Re: Star system without starlanes

#2 Post by Oberlus » Sun May 07, 2017 12:52 am

Ah, now I understand, a few turns later the experimentors came, it's their system.

defaultuser
Vacuum Dragon
Posts: 581
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2015 6:15 pm

Re: Star system without starlanes

#3 Post by defaultuser » Sun May 07, 2017 5:37 am

I'm sure if you had looked at that monster, it would have been Experiment Zero.

User avatar
MatGB
Creative Contributor
Posts: 3310
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 11:45 pm

Re: Star system without starlanes

#4 Post by MatGB » Sun May 07, 2017 9:29 am

Also, screenshot, Formic 2 and Formic 3. They don't always grab the first planet in system but when they have it's very obvious.
Mat Bowles

Any code or patches in anything posted here is released under the CC and GPL licences in use for the FO project.

Post Reply