Page 2 of 2

Re: error #10054

Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2018 6:52 pm
by The Silent One
It doesn't connect to the lobby for me.

Re: error #10054

Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 1:31 pm
by Geoff the Medio
Connects to the lobby, but when I start the game, it says the connection to the server was lost.

The Silent One, when you launch an AI to join an existing MP lobby as described, does the AI log file end similarly? I still assume this is a Python issue.

Re: error #10054

Posted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 9:03 am
by The Silent One
Geoff the Medio wrote:
Thu Dec 20, 2018 1:31 pm
The Silent One, when you launch an AI to join an existing MP lobby as described, does the AI log file end similarly? I still assume this is a Python issue.
Yes, see here https://freeorion.org/forum/viewtopic.p ... 238#p94238.

Re: error #10054

Posted: Tue Dec 25, 2018 4:04 pm
by The Silent One
... Assuming it were a python issue, where could I start investigating, can I provide any information?

Re: error #10054

Posted: Tue Dec 25, 2018 9:36 pm
by Geoff the Medio
Search the forums (maybe using google) for similar issues? I suspect similar problems have occurred in the past. Maybe see if you can run Python from the command line and import some FreeOrion stuff?

Re: error #10054

Posted: Tue Dec 25, 2018 11:17 pm
by Morlic
The python scripts for universe generation seem to run fine according to the posted logs

Re: error #10054

Posted: Fri Dec 28, 2018 11:37 am
by Vezzra
@TheSilentOne: unless you've already ruled out your firewall as a potential culprit, have you tried temporarily disabling it and then run the game?

Re: error #10054

Posted: Sun Dec 30, 2018 10:49 am
by Oberlus
Vezzra wrote:
Fri Dec 28, 2018 11:37 am
@TheSilentOne: unless you've already ruled out your firewall as a potential culprit, have you tried temporarily disabling it and then run the game?
Yes, he mentioned it earlier in the thread.
The Silent One wrote:
Mon Dec 17, 2018 12:53 pm
My guess is that it could be some firewall issue with my system, although I have put freeorionD.exe on the firewall's whitelist and also disabled the firewall to no avail

Re: error #10054

Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2019 9:53 am
by The Silent One
Uninstalling my antivirus/firewall didn't help. Could the issue be related to this compiler message (I'm using VC 2017)?

Code: Select all

Boost.Config is older than your compiler version - probably nothing bad will happen - but you may wish to look for an update Boost version.  Define BOOST_CONFIG_SUPPRESS_OUTDATED_MESSAGE to suppress this message.

Re: error #10054

Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2019 8:47 pm
by Dilvish
Could you try running the most recent pre-built FreeOrion installation? If that has the same problem then we've ruled out this potential boost issue or any other quirks related to your build environment.

Re: error #10054

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 6:32 pm
by The Silent One
Dilvish wrote:
Wed Jan 02, 2019 8:47 pm
Could you try running the most recent pre-built FreeOrion installation? If that has the same problem then we've ruled out this potential boost issue or any other quirks related to your build environment.
The pre-built installation works as it should.

Re: error #10054

Posted: Sun Jan 27, 2019 9:30 am
by The Silent One
I have freshly installed the fo SDK (v10-MSVC-v141), compiled freeorion with VC2017, still the same issue. Could it be that some part of the SDK is outdated?

Re: error #10054

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2019 6:41 pm
by o01eg
The Silent One wrote:
Sun Jan 27, 2019 9:30 am
I have freshly installed the fo SDK (v10-MSVC-v141), compiled freeorion with VC2017, still the same issue. Could it be that some part of the SDK is outdated?
Could you try to build it with cmake?

Re: error #10054

Posted: Sun Jun 16, 2019 8:48 am
by The Silent One
Will try, in a bit.