r3785

Problems and solutions for installing or running FreeOrion, including discussion of bugs if needed before posting a bug report. For problems building from source, post in Compile.

Moderators: Oberlus, Oberlus

Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
pd
Graphics Lead Emeritus
Posts: 1924
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2004 6:17 pm
Location: 52°16'N 10°31'E

r3785

#1 Post by pd » Wed Sep 01, 2010 11:03 pm

some quick notes:

- fuel isn't used up, it just stays at 3 for all my scouts
- new colonies don't grow, even though they are connected to resource supply
- a colony ship should take 10 turns at 11 PP, assuming there are enough minerals per PP of course. However the prediction is 74turns, and it seems to be true.

edit: Increasing my PP output reduces the time I need to build. In fact, I can invest more than 11PP into building the ship, so the calculation of buildtime(parts + hull) seems to be flawed.

Starknight
Space Krill
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 7:18 pm

Re: r3785

#2 Post by Starknight » Thu Sep 02, 2010 9:37 pm

pd wrote:some quick notes:

- fuel isn't used up, it just stays at 3 for all my scouts
- new colonies don't grow, even though they are connected to resource supply
- a colony ship should take 10 turns at 11 PP, assuming there are enough minerals per PP of course. However the prediction is 74turns, and it seems to be true.

edit: Increasing my PP output reduces the time I need to build. In fact, I can invest more than 11PP into building the ship, so the calculation of buildtime(parts + hull) seems to be flawed.
Confirmed all three issues. It's pretty depressing when your colonies stay size 1. :cry:

The calculations for required PP per turn seem to have been broken since an earlier build (I just updated from 0.3.15r3727 to r3785 earlier today, but they were borked in that build also).

User avatar
Geoff the Medio
Programming, Design, Admin
Posts: 12499
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2003 1:33 am
Location: Munich

Re: r3785

#3 Post by Geoff the Medio » Sat Sep 04, 2010 6:58 am

pd wrote:- fuel isn't used up, it just stays at 3 for all my scouts
I think this has been fixed... possibly in a way that won't cause other problems.

Edit:
pd wrote:- new colonies don't grow, even though they are connected to resource supply
I think this has also been fixed.

Edit2: I think I've fixed the predicted / actual production time and cost issues. This involved code rewriting in many different files, so something related might have broken in the process, or it might not be as fixed as I think.

User avatar
pd
Graphics Lead Emeritus
Posts: 1924
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2004 6:17 pm
Location: 52°16'N 10°31'E

Re: r3785

#4 Post by pd » Thu Sep 16, 2010 8:24 pm

Great, looking forward to the next build!

Post Reply