Supply Line Problems v0.4.3

Problems and solutions for installing or running FreeOrion, including discussion of bugs if needed before posting a bug report on GitHub. For problems building from source, post in Compile.

Moderator: Oberlus

vossnick
Space Krill

Supply Line Problems v0.4.3

#1 Post by vossnick »

I am running version 0.4.3 and seem to be having supply line problems that seem explainable. I am new at the game, so it could just be me.

Here is a link to the save game file: http://www.digitalsimplex.com/me3.sav

Can someone download and play that and see what I mean? Three are a bunch of items that say they will never be completed. But they are connected to the supply line. It is odd that the line is purple somethings and green others. At any rate, everything is connected but all the resources it says are being wasted.

Thanks in advance!!!

MatGB
Creative Contributor

Re: Supply Line Problems v0.4.3

#2 Post by MatGB »

The test version of the game I have installed won't run 4.3 savegames, but it's worth asking, are your planets completely connected? If some have green lines, that implies they aren't connected to the rest of the empire, they've got excess production while other bits need more.

There was a bug that caused 'never' to show when it shouldn't, but fairly sure that was either later than 4.3 or fixed before it, hopefully you haven't found something.

Look at each system and hover over the production icon at the top of the system sidepanel, it'll tell you what's available for export and/or being imported, so that can help track down which system's out of the loop.

Researching the supply improving techs in Construction, especially Gravitic Architecture and Galactic Infrastructure, as well as Intersteller Logistics, is helpful, and sometimes building Space Elevators (unlocked by a tech needed for Reinforced Hull so worth taking anyway) and/or Outposts can help.