Ships lost in combat graph not working

Describe your experience with the latest version of FreeOrion to help us improve it.
Forum rules
Always mention the exact version of FreeOrion you are testing.

When reporting an issue regarding the AI, if possible provide the relevant AI log file and a save game file that demonstrates the issue.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
EricF
Space Dragon
Posts: 266
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2016 10:12 am

Ships lost in combat graph not working

#1 Post by EricF » Fri Aug 05, 2016 12:27 pm

Playing latest test build; FreeOrion_2016-08-02.0cab326_Test_Win32_Setup.exe

Ships lost in combat graph not working

User avatar
MatGB
Creative Contributor
Posts: 3310
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 11:45 pm

Re: Ships lost in combat graph not working

#2 Post by MatGB » Fri Aug 05, 2016 12:45 pm

I've got a graph, as it's one I rarely look at I don't know how accurate it is, can you expand/be more specific? You don't get a display at all, or the display appears to be incorrect?
Mat Bowles

Any code or patches in anything posted here is released under the CC and GPL licences in use for the FO project.

User avatar
EricF
Space Dragon
Posts: 266
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2016 10:12 am

Re: Ships lost in combat graph not working

#3 Post by EricF » Fri Aug 05, 2016 12:51 pm

Graph is blank, but I know ships have been destroyed.

User avatar
MatGB
Creative Contributor
Posts: 3310
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 11:45 pm

Re: Ships lost in combat graph not working

#4 Post by MatGB » Fri Aug 05, 2016 1:18 pm

Need a savegame then.
Mat Bowles

Any code or patches in anything posted here is released under the CC and GPL licences in use for the FO project.

User avatar
EricF
Space Dragon
Posts: 266
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2016 10:12 am

Re: Ships lost in combat graph not working

#5 Post by EricF » Fri Aug 05, 2016 2:08 pm

Forum won't let me upload .sav file says, The file is too big, maximum allowed size is 1 MiB.

User avatar
Geoff the Medio
Programming, Design, Admin
Posts: 12247
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2003 1:33 am
Location: Munich

Re: Ships lost in combat graph not working

#6 Post by Geoff the Medio » Fri Aug 05, 2016 2:28 pm

Host it on another file upload service and post a link to it.

AndrewW
Juggernaut
Posts: 767
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 10:15 pm

Re: Ships lost in combat graph not working

#7 Post by AndrewW » Fri Aug 05, 2016 4:12 pm

You could also try compressing the file.

User avatar
Geoff the Medio
Programming, Design, Admin
Posts: 12247
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2003 1:33 am
Location: Munich

Re: Ships lost in combat graph not working

#8 Post by Geoff the Medio » Fri Aug 05, 2016 11:30 pm

AndrewW wrote:You could also try compressing the file.
In test builds from the last few months, the majority of the contents of a save file is already compressed, so the size reduction should be minimal from compressing the file externally.

User avatar
EricF
Space Dragon
Posts: 266
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2016 10:12 am

Re: Ships lost in combat graph not working

#9 Post by EricF » Sat Aug 06, 2016 6:37 pm

Your right. Tried compressing. Didn't see much difference.
Never tried hosting a file somewhere for downloading.
Any suggestions?
Anyone else see this problem with blank 'Ships lost in combat' graph?
This just me?
Playing a new game, but I have not lost any ships yet so can't report...

OK, fought some battles. Ships lost on both sides.
The Ships lost in combat graph is definitely not working properly.
Some graph lines are showing up, but there's no way they are right.

Post Reply