Force-Energy Structures not working

Describe your experience with the latest version of FreeOrion to help us improve it.
Forum rules
Always mention the exact version of FreeOrion you are testing.

When reporting an issue regarding the AI, if possible provide the relevant AI log file and a save game file that demonstrates the issue.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
EricF
Space Dragon
Posts: 266
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2016 10:12 am

Force-Energy Structures not working

#1 Post by EricF » Fri Aug 05, 2016 12:34 pm

Playing most recent test build; FreeOrion_2016-08-02.0cab326_Test_Win32_Setup.exe

I researched Force-Energy Structures. After many turns I conquered an enemy AI Homeworld and I also switched focus on a few of my planets. After I played a few more turns I noticed that the +3/-5 resource meter change was not being applied. It is still at +1/-1 per turn.

User avatar
MatGB
Creative Contributor
Posts: 3310
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 11:45 pm

Re: Force-Energy Structures not working

#2 Post by MatGB » Fri Aug 05, 2016 12:43 pm

Do you mean the numbers aren't going up by the amount, or that the display is wrong?

The display not updating is a known issue, but I've not noticed a problem with the actual numbers not changing as they should, they definitely do for me.
Mat Bowles

Any code or patches in anything posted here is released under the CC and GPL licences in use for the FO project.

User avatar
EricF
Space Dragon
Posts: 266
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2016 10:12 am

Re: Force-Energy Structures not working

#3 Post by EricF » Fri Aug 05, 2016 12:53 pm

I'm not sure. It doesn't 'seem' to be working correctly, but I could be wrong.
I'll have to get back to you with that.

User avatar
EricF
Space Dragon
Posts: 266
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2016 10:12 am

Re: Force-Energy Structures not working

#4 Post by EricF » Fri Aug 05, 2016 1:42 pm

OK, I checked. They do seem to be working correctly even though the Displayed numbers are wrong.
They are +3/-4 now.

Post Reply