AI Script Error [build 2016-08-14.86fc4ad]

Describe your experience with the latest version of FreeOrion to help us improve it.
Forum rules
Always mention the exact version of FreeOrion you are testing.

When reporting an issue regarding the AI, if possible provide the relevant AI log file and a save game file that demonstrates the issue.
Post Reply
Message
Author
AndrewW
Juggernaut
Posts: 767
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 10:15 pm

AI Script Error [build 2016-08-14.86fc4ad]

#1 Post by AndrewW » Sat Aug 20, 2016 5:45 pm

Here we go again.

AI 2: AI Error: AI script error in "survey universe": "'NoneType' object has no attribute 'tags'"

AI_2.log:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bxa-B ... kM2Yll1clU

Morlic
AI Contributor
Posts: 248
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2015 11:54 am

Re: AI Script Error [build 2016-08-14.86fc4ad]

#2 Post by Morlic » Sat Aug 20, 2016 8:00 pm

This is weird stuff. While the error is easily fixed, logic tells me it shouldn't happen, so would be interesting to know what is going on. Do you have a savegame?



Situation that is needed for this to occur:
1. Calling AI owns the planet
2. The planet has a population > 0.0
3. fo.getSpecies(planet.speciesName) returns None

Interestingly, this does not happen again next turn. I have no idea what ingame situation is leading to this?
Weird rounding error with a dying population maybe?
If I provided any code, scripts or other content here, it's released under GPL 2.0 and CC-BY-SA 3.0

AndrewW
Juggernaut
Posts: 767
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 10:15 pm

Re: AI Script Error [build 2016-08-14.86fc4ad]

#3 Post by AndrewW » Sat Aug 20, 2016 8:30 pm

Morlic wrote:This is weird stuff. While the error is easily fixed, logic tells me it shouldn't happen, so would be interesting to know what is going on. Do you have a savegame?
Do have one, just tried loading from the save and it doesn't reproduce though.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bxa-B ... 2dwTVNaeDA

User avatar
EricF
Space Dragon
Posts: 270
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2016 10:12 am

Re: AI Script Error [build 2016-08-14.86fc4ad]

#4 Post by EricF » Mon Aug 22, 2016 12:34 pm

using FreeOrion_2016-08-16.6a394b5_Test_Win32_Setup.exe

I see this same error message.

dbenage-cx
Programmer
Posts: 389
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 12:08 am

Re: AI Script Error [build 2016-08-14.86fc4ad]

#5 Post by dbenage-cx » Wed Aug 24, 2016 12:07 am

Just to note in case it ends up relevant.
When changing some FOCS entries incorrectly, I have seen planets with a population > 0 but no species. This occurs when increasing the population of a planet when it is not (I'm assuming) a Population Center.
IIRC, World Tree exhibited this behavior during the move of pop effects from species, hence it has a min pop activation.

Edit: Super-testers takeover exhibits this behavior for one turn during transition.

User avatar
EricF
Space Dragon
Posts: 270
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2016 10:12 am

Re: AI Script Error [build 2016-08-14.86fc4ad]

#6 Post by EricF » Thu Oct 06, 2016 11:31 pm

Playing FreeOrion_v0.4.6_2016-09-16.49f9123_Win32_Setup.exe

error.JPG
error.JPG (121.85 KiB) Viewed 265 times
When I load the previous turn and play the turn again I get the same error, but notice it says AI_3 this time
error1.JPG
error1.JPG (120.66 KiB) Viewed 265 times
Let me know if you need anything else.
Attachments
AI_2.log
(553.14 KiB) Downloaded 10 times

User avatar
EricF
Space Dragon
Posts: 270
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2016 10:12 am

Re: AI Script Error [build 2016-08-14.86fc4ad]

#7 Post by EricF » Thu Oct 06, 2016 11:32 pm

More
Attachments
AI_3.log
(244.99 KiB) Downloaded 10 times

Post Reply