SitRep Double Category: Combat in System

Describe your experience with the latest version of FreeOrion to help us improve it.
Forum rules
Always mention the exact version of FreeOrion you are testing.

When reporting an issue regarding the AI, if possible provide the relevant AI log file and a save game file that demonstrates the issue.
Post Reply
Message
Author
CaptainTofu
Space Floater
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 10:23 am
Location: Austria

SitRep Double Category: Combat in System

#1 Post by CaptainTofu » Sat Sep 17, 2016 7:36 pm

Version 4.6
Glitch: Category "Combat in System" exists twice
Searched for Combat in System and SitRep. Apparently nobody reported this.

Title says it all.
Attachments
FreeOrion02.jpg
FreeOrion02.jpg (127.02 KiB) Viewed 185 times

UrshMost
Space Kraken
Posts: 103
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2015 2:32 am
Location: Great White North Eh

Re: SitRep Double Category: Combat in System

#2 Post by UrshMost » Sat Sep 17, 2016 10:06 pm

One is apparently combat between your ships and other objects and the other one is combat between your planets and other objects?
Windows 7 64bit, AMD 8 Core, 8 GB
Nvidia GTX 670 @ 3240x1920
FreeOrion Build: Latest Windows Test Build

dbenage-cx
Programmer
Posts: 389
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 12:08 am

Re: SitRep Double Category: Combat in System

#3 Post by dbenage-cx » Sun Sep 18, 2016 12:14 am

Thank you CaptainTofu
One is (I believe) combat at a non-enemy system, the other is at an enemy system (enemy_id == "ALL_EMPIRES").

Created issue #977 since it is a problem for german and french translations too.

Edit: Actually, it looks like one is when there is only one enemy empire, the other when there are either multiple empires or no/unknown empire.

Post Reply