0.4.6+ Ancient Ruins issue

Describe your experience with the latest version of FreeOrion to help us improve it.
Forum rules
Always mention the exact version of FreeOrion you are testing.

When reporting an issue regarding the AI, if possible provide the relevant AI log file and a save game file that demonstrates the issue.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Dragget
Krill Swarm
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2014 9:39 am

0.4.6+ Ancient Ruins issue

#1 Post by Dragget » Mon Apr 03, 2017 7:08 pm

Version ID: 0.4.6+ [2017-03-27.8f1b013]
(Attached .SAV file for reference)

When settling a planet with Ancient Ruins, the SitRep announces discoveries on the next turn, but I am not awarded with the technologies... Didn't have the tech researched, so it shouldn't have announced a discovery in the SitRep, right? :confused:
Attachments
Save.zip
(1.35 MiB) Downloaded 17 times

User avatar
Dilvish
AI Lead, Programmer
Posts: 4685
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 6:25 pm

Re: 0.4.6+ Ancient Ruins issue

#2 Post by Dilvish » Mon Apr 03, 2017 11:34 pm

I checked your save file -- the sitrep was for another empire's Ancient Ruins discovery. When it is your own it is worded more specifically, naming the actual planet (and I think not referring to rumors). It was just a fluke coincidence that this happened the same turn you settled a planet with Ancient Ruins.
If I provided any code, scripts or other content here, it's released under GPL 2.0 and CC-BY-SA 3.0

Dragget
Krill Swarm
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2014 9:39 am

Re: 0.4.6+ Ancient Ruins issue

#3 Post by Dragget » Mon Apr 03, 2017 11:36 pm

D'oh. Sorry... happened on the same turn as I colonized. Should have occurred to me that it was someone else coincidentally colonizing at the same time.

Post Reply