Page 1 of 1

Production text color options?

Posted: Sun Jan 31, 2016 3:21 pm
by mem359
Are there settings to modify the Production window test and background colors?
More specifically, I want to change the "repeat orders" box (to the right of the ship icon), and only that one.
(The "times X" box next to it is fine.)

As you can see in the attached image, except for one order in my list, the "repeat orders" box is unreadable with the default colors, due to the text and background color being the same (either white or light grey).

Re: Production text color options?

Posted: Sun Jan 31, 2016 8:32 pm
by Vezzra
Um, there is something weird going on with your colors. I'm on Mac too, and my production queue looks like this:
prod_queue.png
prod_queue.png (18.54 KiB) Viewed 325 times
Did you change any UI/display settings? Try deleting config.xml.

Re: Production text color options?

Posted: Sun Jan 31, 2016 10:29 pm
by mem359
Vezzra wrote:Did you change any UI/display settings? Try deleting config.xml.
I have already trashed the config.xml several times, while running the test jobs (for the Nvidia/GL issue). The colors for my production windows have stayed consistent (different than what you are seeing).

If you remember where the code gets the colors for those sub-windows (in the Resouces/default text files, or some hidden preference file?), please let me know. Otherwise, I'll keep poking around my computer to try to figure out why its off-color.

Re: Production text color options?

Posted: Sun Jan 31, 2016 10:39 pm
by Geoff the Medio
mem359 wrote:...where the code gets the colors for those sub-windows...
Probably in this code: https://github.com/freeorion/freeorion/ ... d.cpp#L115 which references a function defined here: https://github.com/freeorion/freeorion/ ... I.cpp#L328