Fleet ... has no valid system.

Programmers discuss here anything related to FreeOrion programming. Primarily for the developers to discuss.

Moderator: Committer

Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
Grummel7
Space Dragon
Posts: 343
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2017 3:44 pm

Fleet ... has no valid system.

#1 Post by Grummel7 »

From time to time the AI complains about a fleet not having a valid location.
This time I tried to track it down. Here's how it looks like:
AI-FleetError.png
AI-FleetError.png (155.99 KiB) Viewed 1571 times
Seems the fleet has almost reached Hadar β and for some reason all system-IDs are unset.
Which probably also explains why the client doesn't seem to know which direction the fleet is flying.

User avatar
Geoff the Medio
Programming, Design, Admin
Posts: 13618
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2003 1:33 am
Location: Munich

Re: Fleet ... has no valid system.

#2 Post by Geoff the Medio »

If you have a save from the turn before that reproduces the issue occurring, that would be helpful...

User avatar
Grummel7
Space Dragon
Posts: 343
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2017 3:44 pm

Re: Fleet ... has no valid system.

#3 Post by Grummel7 »

I thought so, but unfortunately only after I the save had been deleted.

Here's another example. For some reason, if I load the game from a later turn, the AI seems to change something and it never happens. But if I load this game and let it run for 5 turns, I get the error more often than not.
Attachments
save-20220513_233432.mps.gz
(815.13 KiB) Downloaded 101 times

User avatar
Grummel7
Space Dragon
Posts: 343
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2017 3:44 pm

Re: Fleet ... has no valid system.

#4 Post by Grummel7 »

Now I have one that seems to trigger it every time I load it and advance a turn. And it happens for two fleets in completely different places.
Attachments
FreeOrion__Observer_0332_20220521_232107.mps.gz
(4.01 MiB) Downloaded 119 times

User avatar
Geoff the Medio
Programming, Design, Admin
Posts: 13618
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2003 1:33 am
Location: Munich

Re: Fleet ... has no valid system.

#5 Post by Geoff the Medio »

I can't reproduce the issue from that save in a recent build.

User avatar
Grummel7
Space Dragon
Posts: 343
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2017 3:44 pm

Re: Fleet ... has no valid system.

#6 Post by Grummel7 »

Geoff the Medio wrote: Sun Apr 14, 2024 8:31 pm I can't reproduce the issue from that save in a recent build.
Nor can I...

Post Reply