Production text color options?

Describe your experience with the latest version of FreeOrion to help us improve it.
Forum rules
Always mention the exact version of FreeOrion you are testing.

When reporting an issue regarding the AI, if possible provide the relevant AI log file and a save game file that demonstrates the issue.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
mem359
Dyson Forest
Posts: 214
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 1:18 am

Production text color options?

#1 Post by mem359 » Sun Jan 31, 2016 3:21 pm

Are there settings to modify the Production window test and background colors?
More specifically, I want to change the "repeat orders" box (to the right of the ship icon), and only that one.
(The "times X" box next to it is fine.)

As you can see in the attached image, except for one order in my list, the "repeat orders" box is unreadable with the default colors, due to the text and background color being the same (either white or light grey).
Attachments
prod_window.jpg
production window snippet
prod_window.jpg (32.96 KiB) Viewed 335 times

User avatar
Vezzra
Release Manager, Design
Posts: 4686
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 12:56 pm
Location: Sol III

Re: Production text color options?

#2 Post by Vezzra » Sun Jan 31, 2016 8:32 pm

Um, there is something weird going on with your colors. I'm on Mac too, and my production queue looks like this:
prod_queue.png
prod_queue.png (18.54 KiB) Viewed 324 times
Did you change any UI/display settings? Try deleting config.xml.

User avatar
mem359
Dyson Forest
Posts: 214
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 1:18 am

Re: Production text color options?

#3 Post by mem359 » Sun Jan 31, 2016 10:29 pm

Vezzra wrote:Did you change any UI/display settings? Try deleting config.xml.
I have already trashed the config.xml several times, while running the test jobs (for the Nvidia/GL issue). The colors for my production windows have stayed consistent (different than what you are seeing).

If you remember where the code gets the colors for those sub-windows (in the Resouces/default text files, or some hidden preference file?), please let me know. Otherwise, I'll keep poking around my computer to try to figure out why its off-color.

User avatar
Geoff the Medio
Programming, Design, Admin
Posts: 12287
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2003 1:33 am
Location: Munich

Re: Production text color options?

#4 Post by Geoff the Medio » Sun Jan 31, 2016 10:39 pm

mem359 wrote:...where the code gets the colors for those sub-windows...
Probably in this code: https://github.com/freeorion/freeorion/ ... d.cpp#L115 which references a function defined here: https://github.com/freeorion/freeorion/ ... I.cpp#L328

Post Reply