0.4.8 release, english UI ?

Problems and solutions for installing or running FreeOrion, including discussion of bugs if needed before posting a bug report. For problems building from source, post in Compile.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
Duke
Krill Swarm
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2016 9:26 pm

0.4.8 release, english UI ?

#1 Post by Duke » Thu Sep 06, 2018 5:46 pm

How can I change the UI language on a system with a non-english locale ?
Or am I just blind ?

User avatar
Ouaz
Dyson Forest
Posts: 221
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:21 pm
Location: France

Re: 0.4.8 release, english UI ?

#2 Post by Ouaz » Thu Sep 06, 2018 7:07 pm

On the title screen:

Options > UI > language file.

Note: some language translations are partially done (only FR and RU translations are complete and actively maintained) . English strings will be displayed when translations are missing in a given language.

Note 2: "Flush Stringtables" allow to re-load the currently selected language file in memory.
I release every updated file under the CC-BY-SA 3.0 license.

User avatar
Duke
Krill Swarm
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2016 9:26 pm

Re: 0.4.8 release, english UI ?

#3 Post by Duke » Thu Sep 06, 2018 7:59 pm

Thx Quaz, works.
So it was just a matter of blindness ;)

Post Reply