Diplomacy? Espionage? Trade?

Problems and solutions for installing or running FreeOrion, including discussion of bugs if needed before posting a bug report. For problems building from source, post in Compile.
Post Reply
Message
Author
xahodo
Space Floater
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 6:49 pm

Diplomacy? Espionage? Trade?

#1 Post by xahodo » Wed Jan 02, 2019 4:07 pm

Hello,

I have researched everything there was to research in the tech tree, but there doesn't seem to be any option for diplomacy, espionage/sabotage or trade.

Have I missed anything that actually does any of these?

NOTE: I am completely new to freeorion. If I posted this in the wrong subforum, I'm sorry.

User avatar
em3
Vacuum Dragon
Posts: 534
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 2:51 pm

Re: Diplomacy? Espionage? Trade?

#2 Post by em3 » Wed Jan 02, 2019 6:03 pm

Short version: it is planned, but nothing has been added so far.
[...] for Man has earned his right to hold this planet against all comers, by virtue of occasionally producing someone totally batshit insane. - Randall Munroe, title text to xkcd #556

User avatar
Vezzra
Release Manager, Design
Posts: 4815
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 12:56 pm
Location: Sol III

Re: Diplomacy? Espionage? Trade?

#3 Post by Vezzra » Sat Jan 05, 2019 5:26 pm

Yep. Definitely on the roadmap, but not yet implemented (or even designed).

User avatar
Vezzra
Release Manager, Design
Posts: 4815
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 12:56 pm
Location: Sol III

Re: Diplomacy? Espionage? Trade?

#4 Post by Vezzra » Sat Jan 05, 2019 5:28 pm

xahodo wrote:
Wed Jan 02, 2019 4:07 pm
NOTE: I am completely new to freeorion. If I posted this in the wrong subforum, I'm sorry.
You are? According to your "join date", you registered your forum account 7 years ago... ;) :mrgreen:

Post Reply